I love them!

They are easy to use, gentle to sensitive eyes, inexpensive and come in the most beautiful shades. I am talking about the Flashy Liner Waterproof eyeliners from Sephora. Every time I have the chance to visit a Sephora (which is when I am abroad), I pick up the new colours available.

Sephora eyeliner collection illustrated

Black liquid eyeliner alone can be too harsh for my natural colours, and these eyeliners are the perfect supplement. I can go dark without compromising with my own colours.

On the downside, I have to say that they do not live up to the label waterproof. I always have to refill during the day. I usually apply liquid eyeliner close to the eyelids first, and then apply the Sephora metallic ones in a broader line, almost like an eye shadow-line. Then it is not that critical if the eyeliner disappears during the day. The liquid one keeps the look in place.

Leave a Reply

