Photoshopping!

While in Stockholm I bought this photo taken by Laurent Baheux – ”Lion in the wind”. The Lion King is one of my favourite movies, so a portrait of Mufasa on the wall is not wrong at all. I have been to numerous safaris in South Africa, Tanzania and Zimbabwe and have probably shot close to thousand photos of lions, but not a single one can compete with Laurent´s way of capturing them, of course. So I feel this lion has come to the right home. I just have to decide which wall to put it on.

Mufasa in home environment

Mufasa portrait

Laurent  Baheux shoots in black & white and works brilliantly with light and shadows. Nature protection and preservation of biodiversity are matters on his agenda. One must love that!

One Comment on “Photoshopping!”

  1. […] crater an early morning before they die. It is breath-taking! As you might remember I already have a lion of Laurent Baheux on my wall, and I would love to accompany it with some elephants from Nick […]


Leave a Reply

