What if…

…I bought a lot of tulle in white, black and mint green and stitched it to my black dress, could I manage to make a wearable copy of this Iselin Engan dress?

Iselin Engan dress SS09

I have nothing to wear at this year’s Christmas party, and I have dreamt of this dress since I saw Iselin Engan’s SS 2009 collection on the catwalk. I love her work and even owns one of her dresses, so I know how they can make you feel. Unfortunately, I have not seen or heard anything from her for years, so then I guess the solution is to use her old collections as inspiration. I think I need a “Good luck!” on this.

Photo: Costume

3 Comments on “What if…”

  1. wordpressreport says:

    Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

  2. Vigdis says:

    Jeg forstår GODT at du har lagt din elsk på denne kreasjonen. NYDELIG!!!

  3. […] started my Christmas party dress project this weekend, inspired by the dress I wrote about last week. The reason why I even considered starting such a project was actually a book about modifying […]


Leave a Reply

