Christmas party outfit

Self-made christmas party dress

I only have this photo of the tulle skirt I made for this year´s Christmas party. I styled it with a leather peplum top, green pumps and green handbag.

I like the structure of the tulle and the colours, but I have to admit that it did not work out totally after my plan. I was aiming for a tulip silhouette but ended up with an a-line shape. I think I made too many pleats, so the tulip shape gave the skirt too much volume around the waist. Not flattering.

Anyway – the whole experience inspired me to pick up the sewing machine more often, so I will hopefully get some spare time during the Christmas week.

/ Fake fur from Lanvin for H&M / Leather top from H&M Trend / DIY tulle skirt / Bag from By Malene Birger / Boots from Topshop /

One Comment on “Christmas party outfit”

  1. HKH says:

    You look stunning as always! I was so excited to see the end result. And I’m glad to hear that inspired you to do new creative projects! Looks like I should buy the Jenny Skavland book too…


Leave a Reply

