Finally Grace and me

20130330-110722.jpg
The Grace Coddington biography has bee queuing on my bedside table for a while, but now I finally had time to start reading. Like most people I did not know much about Grace Coddington before ”The September Issue” and the book ”Stylist”, but then I became curious about her.

I am half way through the book, and this is the rock & roll of fashion biography. Grace has stories to tell from the early days of commercial fashion till today. She wore the hottest designer outfits de jour, hung out with the swinging sixties rock stars and it-girls, and she worked with all famous photographers long before they were household names. Her writing is honest and direct, and she has done all illustrations and the book jacket design herself. A true source of inspiration. I look forward to read the last half of the book.

Leave a Reply

